

Notice under Article 8(4) of the Gas (Northern Ireland) Order 1996

The Northern Ireland Authority for Utility Regulation (hereinafter referred to as "the Authority") pursuant to Article 8(4) of the Gas (Northern Ireland) Order 1996 as amended ("the Order"), hereby gives notice as follows:

The Authority proposes to extend the licence area contained within the licence ("the licence") granted under Article 8(1) of the Order to **firmus energy (Distribution) Limited** ("the licensee") to include the following Electoral Wards in the Moyle district:

- 1) 95UU04 Bushmills; and
- 2) 95UU02 Ballylough.

Reason

The reason for the proposed extension is to allow for the construction of the pipeline infrastructure necessary to facilitate the conveyance of gas to the Old Bushmills Distillery and domestic, Northern Ireland Housing Executive and commercial properties in the vicinity.

The proposed amendments to the licence in respect of this extension are appended to this Notice.

Representations or objections to the proposed extension can be made by 17 August 2012 to Paul Harland by way of post at The Utility Regulator, Queens House, 14 Queen Street, Belfast BT1 6ED or e-mail at paul.harland@uregni.gov.uk.

Dated this day 19 July 2012

Shane Lynch For and on behalf of the Authority

T: +44 (0) 28 9031 1575 F: +44 (0) 28 9031 1740

Extract of firmus licence: Schedule 1

SCHEDULE 1

LICENSED AREA

The area designated by this Schedule shall comprise all areas within the boundaries of the following Electoral Wards (being the spatial unit used to elect local government councillors into district council areas, as at the date of the grant of this Licence. Any dispute as to the boundaries of such spatial unit shall be determined by the Authority by reference to the map of such spatial unit held at the Northern Ireland Statistics and Research Agency):

| Part 1 | Part 3 |
|-----------------------|----------------------------|
| 95DD01 Academy | |
| 95DD03 Ardeevin | |
| 95DD04 Ballee | |
| 95DD05 Ballykeel | 95DD10 Cullybackey |
| 95DD06 Ballyloughan | 95DD12 Dunminning |
| 95DD08 Castle Demesne | 95DD15 Glenravel |
| 95DD11 Dunclug | 95DD17 Grange |
| 95DD13 Fair Green | 95DD19 Kells |
| 95DD14 Galgorm | 95DD22 Portglenone |
| 95DD16 Glenwhirry | 95DD23 Slemish |
| 95DD18 Harryville | |
| 95DD20 Moat | |
| 95DD21 Park | |
| 95DD24 Summerfield | |
| 95DD02 Ahoghill | |
| 95DD07 Broughshane | |
| 95DD09 Craigywarren | |
| 95EE03 Carnany | 95EE01 Ballyhoe and Corkey |
| 95EE07 Fairhill | 95EE02 Benvardin |
| 95EE08 Glebe | 95EE04 Clogh Mills |
| 95EE12 Newhill | 95EE05 Dervock |
| 95EE13 Route | 95EE06 Dunloy |
| 95EE14 Seacon | 95EE09 Killoquin Lower |
| | 95EE10 Killoquin Upper |
| | 95EE11 Knockaholet |
| | 95EE15 Stranocum |
| | 95EE16 The Vow |
| 95JJ03 Ballysally | 95JJ01 Agivey |
| 95JJ05 Central | 95JJ02 Atlantic |
| 95JJ06 Churchland | 95JJ04 Castlerock |
| 95JJ07 Cross Glebe | 95JJ09 Dunluce |

| 95JJ08 Dundooan 95JJ13 Knocklynn 95JJ15 Mount Sandel 95JJ20 The Cuts 95JJ21 University 95JJ22 Waterside | 95JJ10 Garvagh 95JJ11 Hopefield 95JJ12 Kilrea 95JJ16 Portstewart 95JJ17 Ringsend |
|--|--|
| 95JJ14 Macosquin | 95JJ18 Royal Portrush 95JJ19 Strand 95UU04 Bushmills 95UU02 Ballylough |
| 95MM01 Altnagelvin 95MM02 Ballynashallog 95MM04 Beechwood | 95MM03 Banagher 95MM09 Claudy |
| 95MM05 Brandywell 95MM06 Carn Hill 95MM18 Holly Mount 95MM21 New Buildings | |
| Part 1 (continued) 95MM07 Caw | Part 3 (continued) |
| 95MM08 Clondermot | |
| 95MM10 Creggan Central | |
| 95MM11 Creggan South | |
| 95MM12 Crevagh | |
| 95MM13 Culmore | |
| 95MM14 Ebrington | |
| 95MM15 Eglinton | |
| 95MM16 Enagh | |
| 95MM17 Foyle Springs | |
| 95MM19 Kilfennan | |
| 95MM20 Lisnagelvin | |
| 95MM22 Pennyburn | |
| 95MM23 Rosemount | |
| 95MM24 Shantallow East | |
| 95MM25 Shantallow West | |
| 95MM26 Springtown | |
| 95MM27 Strand | |
| 95MM28 The Diamond | |
| 95MM29 Victoria | |
| 95MM30 Westland | |
| 95RR01 Aghanloo | 95RR02 Ballykelly |
| 95RR01 Agnanioo 95RR03 Coolessan | 95RR04 Dungiven |
| 95RR05 Coolessan | 95RR06 Feeny |
| 95RR10 Greystone | 95RR07 Forest |
| 95RR12 Rathbrady | 95RR08 Glack |
| 95RR13 Roeside | 95RR09 Gresteel |
| | 95RR11 Magilligan |

| | 95RR14 The Highlands |
|----------------------------------|-------------------------|
| | 95RR15 Upper Glenshane |
| | |
| Part 2 | Part 4 |
| 95AA01 Aldergrove | |
| 95AA02 Balloo | 95AA04 Clady |
| 95AA08 Farranshane | 95AA05 Cranfield |
| 95AA09 Fountain Hill | 95AA06 Crumlin |
| 95AA10 Greystone | 95AA07 Drumanaway |
| 95AA11 Massereene | 95AA12 Parkgate |
| 95AA15 Springfarm | 95AA13 Randalstown |
| 95AA16 Steeple | 95AA14 Shilvodan |
| 95AA17 Stiles | 95AA19 Toome |
| 95AA18 Templepatrick | 95WW02 Ballyclare North |
| 95AA03 Ballycraigy | 95WW03 Ballyclare South |
| | 95WW07 Ballyrobert |
| | 95WW13 Doagh |
| | |
| 95CC01 Abbey Park | 95CC04 Carrigatuke |
| 95CC03 Callan Bridge | 95CC05 Charlemont |
| 95CC06 Demesne | 95CC07 Derrynoose |
| 95CC08 Downs | 95CC02 Ballymartrim |
| 95CC18 Observatory | 95CC09 Hamiltonsbawn |
| 95CC22 The Mall | 95CC10 Hockley |
| 95CC21 Tandragee | |
| Part 2 (continued) | Part 4 (continued) |
| | 95CC11 Keady |
| | 95CC12 Killeen |
| | 95CC13 Killylea |
| | 95CC14 Laurelvale |
| | 95CC15 Loughgall |
| | 95CC16 Markethill |
| | 95CC17 Milford |
| | 95CC19 Poyntz Pass |
| | 95CC20 Rich Hill |
| | |
| 95FF01 Ballydown | 95FF02 Ballyward |
| 95FF03 Banbridge West | 95FF04 Bannside |
| 95FF07 Edenderry | 95FF05 Dromore North |
| 95FF08 Fort | 95FF06 Dromore South |
| 95FF09 Gilford | 95FF10 Gransha |
| 95FF12 Lawrencetown | 95FF11 Katesbridge |
| 95FF16 Seapatrick | 95FF13 Loughbrickland |
| 95FF17 The Cut | 95FF14 Quilly |
| | 95FF15 Rathfriland |
| | |
| 95LL02 Annagh | 95LL01 Aghagallon |
| 95LL02 Annagh 95LL03 Ballybay | 95LL01 Aghagallon |

| 95LL06 Brownstown | 95LL24 The Birches |
|---------------------------------------|-----------------------------|
| 95LL07 Church | 75LL24 The Directes |
| 95LL08 Corcrain | |
| 95LL09 Court | |
| 95LL10 Derrytrasna | |
| 95LL10 Derrytrasna 95LL12 Drumgask | |
| = | |
| 95LL13 Drumgor | |
| 95LL14 Drumnamoe | |
| 95LL15 Edenderry | |
| 95LL16 Kernan | |
| 95LL17 Killycomain | |
| 95LL18 Knocknashane | |
| 95LL19 Magheralin | |
| 95LL20 Mourneview | |
| 95LL21 Parklake | |
| 95LL22 Taghnevan | |
| 95LL23 Tavanagh | |
| 95LL25 Waringstown | |
| 95LL26 Woodville | |
| 95SS21 Maghaberry | |
| 95SS24 Moira | |
| 95SS03 Ballymacbrennan | |
| 95SS08 Dromara | |
| 933306 Diomara | |
| 95SS15 Hillsborough | |
| 95SS23 Maze | |
| 95LL05 Bleary | |
| 05VV02 Pallybot | |
| 95VV02 Ballybot | |
| 95VV10 Daisy Hill | |
| 95VV12 Derrymore | |
| 95VV14 Drumalane | |
| 95VV15 Drumgullion | |
| 95VV27 St Mary's | |
| 95VV28 St Patrick's | D 14(11) |
| Part 2 (continued) | Part 4 (continued) |
| 95VV30 Windsor Hill | 95VV01 Annalong |
| | 95VV03 Bessbrook |
| | 95VV04 Binnian |
| | 95VV05 Burren and Kilbroney |
| | 95VV06 Camlough |
| | 95VV07 Clonallan |
| | 95VV08 Creggan |
| | 95VV09 Crossmaglen |
| | 95VV11 Derryleckagh |
| | 95VV13 Donaghmore |
| | 95VV16 Fathom |
| | 95VV17 Forkhill |
| | 95VV18 Kilkeel Central |
| | 95VV19 Kilkeel South |
| • | ' |

| 95VV26 Spelga 95VV29 Tullyhappy |
|------------------------------------|
|------------------------------------|

